General Club Noticeboard

Members : General Club Noticeboard

Showing 1 - 5 of 90 Items (Page 1 of 18)

Supplementary Scores

Supplementary Scores


A reminder:- All members, other than Category 1 players, may now submit Supplementary Scores which count towards you Handicap. Both 9 Hole and 18 Hole cards are acceptable and, along with ‘Competition’ cards, must total at least 54 holes in any year to maintain a ‘Competition Handicap’. i.e. 2x9 + 2x18 / 3x18 / 6x9 / 1x18 + 4x9.

The procedure is as follows:- You declare your intention with the Pro’s Shop before commencing play – You play from the Yellow (Red for Ladies) Tees and your card must be marked by a Player who has a Competition Handicap, and you play under ‘Competition Conditions’ - i.e. you cannot take advice or receive coaching during play.

On completion, your card (whether good or bad), must be submitted. NB- It is your responsibility to ensure that you inform the Pro’s Shop, or the Handicap Secretary, of your score, especially if you suspect it will mean a change to your Handicap, and this must be done before you enter a later Competition. Otherwise you may then be playing off a wrong Handicap which may well result in disqualification.

It is YOUR responsibility to reduce your own Handicap if you score below Par, but you may not increase your own Handicap if you score above Par.

All of the above is in place to assist members in retaining a ‘Competition Handicap’ if they are unable to play in the required number of Club Competitions.

Please note that a £2 nominal charge is payable in the Pro-shop for each supplementary card submitted.

If you require further information speak to in the first instance to James Austerberry our professional.


Carole Sergeant (Handicap Secretary)

On behalf of the Handicap Committee.

Created: 08-Mar-19 11:44

Captains Fundraiser Results

Congratulations to all the winners of the Captains Fundraiser Golf Day on Sunday 8th September.

Division 1

1st - Mark Sheldon - 41 points
2nd - Matt Allcock - 39 points
3rd - Stan Stevenson - 39 points

Division 2

1st - Steve Cheadle - 37 points
2nd - Trevor Rowley - 36 points
3rd - Mick Cannon - 35 points


Nearest the pin - 7th - Ian Sergeant - Hole in one
Nearest the pin in 2 - 8th - James Narey
Longest Drive - 17th - James Narey
Total Par 3 points - Mike Bowcock - 13 points


Division 1

1st - Pam Titterton - 37 points
2nd - Wendy Johnson - 35 points
3rd - Carole Sergeant - 34 points


Well done and thank you to all members that participated and supported the event

Created: 10-Sep-19 09:41

Gents Invitation

Created: 06-Sep-19 17:15

Presidents Day 2019

Congratulations to all the winners on Presidents Day 2019.

Gents Division 1

1st - Bill Walker - 38 points
2nd - Andrew Sherratt - 38 points
3rd - Danny Rider - 38 points
4th - Mick Toghill - 37 points


Gents Division 2

1st - Derek Mountford - 39 points
2nd - David Ratcliffe - 36 points
3rd - Peter Moran - 35 points
4th - Ken Juggins - 34 points


Ladies 18 Hole

1st - Jean Greenhalgh - 37 points
2nd - Mary Ratcliffe - 36 points
3rd - Pat Cannon - 34 points


Ladies 9 Hole

1st - Jill Peacock


Well done and thank you to all the members and guests who supported the day

Created: 23-Jun-19 11:18

Cheddleton Cup Tee Times

Time Player Player Player Player
07:30 Robert Woodward Andrew Bourne Paul Holdcroft  
07:40 Simon Murfin David Houldcroft Nicholas Follett  
07:50 Alan Hulme Michael Pemberton Richard Digney  
08:00 Geoff Lowe Maurice Cooke Dean Adamson  
08:10 John Beech Stephen Cheadle Ronnie Lloyd  
08:20 Alan Reader Gavin Lyall John Blurton  
08:30 Clive Holdcroft Derek Viggars Martin Mills  
08:40 Aaron Cooper Derek Parker Mark Chapman  
08:50 Andrew Holden Steven Mason Graham Tudor  
09:00 Alan Walters Jared Ratcliffe Andrew Molloy  
09:10 Alan Prentice Stuart Callear Ian Sergeant  
09:20 Paul Davies Charles Anthony Gibson  Robert Slack  
09:30 John Brassington Gareth Jones Stephen Gidley  
09:40 Andrew Sherratt Jonathan Proctor Nicholas Scragg  
09:50 Derek Whitehurst Gerard James Peddie William (Bill) Walker  
10:00 Brian Titterton John Kennerley Cyril Millward  
10:10 Keith Chapman Russell Clowes John Ryan Keith Tunstall
10:20 Michael Cannon Malcolm Roberts Derek Mountford Glyn Ratcliffe
13:40 Martin Austerberry Mark Richardson Lee Alaimo Philip Davis
13:50 Seth Staton Simon Austerberry Daniel Rider Jonathan Cooper
14:00 Tony Bloor David Alcock Mark Sheldon Stanley Stevenson
14:10 Christopher Bentley Paul Campion Michael Toghill Andrew Staton
14:20 Graham Davis Robert Allcock Martyn Lowe Matthew Allcock


If you are unable to play, please contact the pro shop

Created: 28-May-19 10:35
Showing 1 - 5 of 90 Items (Page 1 of 18)
Twitter Facebook
Copyright © Westwood Golf Club, 2011-2019. All Rights Reserved.

Website Design and VPS Cloud Hosting by Uxello.
Golf Club CMSWebsite System - Golf Club CMS